Roy Wood - Singles (1993)

Автор: webcom2011 | 16 августа 2013 | Просмотров: 1262 Mp3
  • 100
Roy Wood - Singles (1993)

Roy Wood (ELO, Wizzard, The Move, The Idle Race) - Singles (1993)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 183.86 MB | SCANS | Time: 1:17:01
Genre: Rock, Psychedelic Pop, Art Rock, Pop Rock | Label: Connoisseur Collection | Cat.#: VSOP CD 189

This 21-song set is representative of Roy Wood's always inventive work with the Move, Wizzard, and as a solo artist. It contains no fewer than three U.K. number one hits, in addition to the seasonal "I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day," and which usually makes a chart appearance during the holidays. And the sound quality is uniformly fine, which certainly hasn't been the case with some reissues like The Best of & the Rest of Roy Wood & Wizzard, which is something of a companion piece to this disc. The songs range from the strongly Beatles-influenced early Move singles ("Blackberry Way") to their heavier, later material ("California Man" and "Brontosaurus," both of which have been covered by Cheap Trick) to the Phil Spector homages of Wood's rock & roll big band Wizzard ("See My Baby Jive," "Ball Park Incident," and "Angel Fingers") to sumptuous solo pop confections ("This Is the Story of My Love"). A gifted writer, arranger, and producer, Wood is an underappreciated original whose music should appeal to any fan of classic rock and pop. (As a bonus, the booklet reveals "Roy's" given name.) ~ Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

The Move Information Station

Track Listing:

01. The Move Night of Fear (2:14)
02. The Move I Can Hear The Grass Grow (3:01)
03. The Move Flowers In The Rain (2:31)
04. The Move Fire Brigade (2:23)
05. The Move Blackberry Way (3:42)
06. The Move Curly (2:45)
07. The Move Brontosaurus (4:29)
08. The Move Tonight (3:18)
09. The Move Chinatown (3:07)
10. The Move California Man (3:36)
11. Wizzard Ball Park Incident (3:40)
12. Wizzard See My Baby Jive (4:59)
13. Roy Wood Dear Elaine (4:09)
14. Wizzard Angel Fingers (4:32)
15. Roy Wood Forever (4:19)
16. Wizzard I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day (4:39)
17. Wizzard Rock 'n' Roll Winter (5:04)
18. Roy Wood Goin' Down The Road (A Scottish Reggae Song) (3:03)
19. Wizzard This Is The Story Of My Life (5:07)
20. Wizzard Are You Ready To Rock (2:30)
21. Roy Wood Oh What A Shame (3:53)

All tracks written by Roy Wood

Roy Wood - Singles (1993)

Roy Wood - Singles (1993)
Roy Wood - Singles (1993)


Rusfolder | Turbobit


Roy Wood, ELO, Wizzard, The Move, The Idle Race, Psychedelic Pop, Art Rock, Pop Rock, 1993

Распечатать |  Комментарии: (0)


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Панель управления
  • Логин:
    » Регистрация     |   » Напомнить пароль?
    «    Март 2017    »
    Навигация по тегам