Roy Wood - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]

Автор: webcom2011 | 13 августа 2013 | Просмотров: 1233 Mp3
  • 100
Roy Wood - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]

Roy Wood (ELO, Wizzard, The Move) - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 120.09 MB | SCANS | Time: 44:09
Genre: Rock, Psychedelic Pop, Art Rock | Label: EMI/Harvest | Cat.#: 0946 3 92501 2 7/CDSHVLR 803

2007 digitally remastered edition of the 1973 solo album from the extraordinarily talented singer/songwriter, best known for fronting The Move and Wizzard plus helping to form Electric Light Orchestra with Jeff Lynne. Many consider him eccentric, but one listen to each of his albums proves that he's more a Pop songwriting/arranging genius than an eccentric. Boulders was recorded entirely on his own and is as magical as anything Wizzard released during this period in the early '70s. This reissue of his critically successful solo recording features one bonus track: 'Dear Elaine' (Rough Mix).


Track Listing:

1. Songs Of Praise (4:46)
2. Wake Up (3:20)
3. Rock Down Low (3:56)
4. Nancy Sing Me A Song (3:32)
5. Dear Elaine (4:11)
6. (a) All The Way Over The Hill (b) Irish Loafer (And His Hen) (4:55)
7. Miss Clark And The Computer (4:25)
8. When Gran'ma Plays The Banjo (3:18)
9. Rock Medely: (a) Rockin' Shoes (b) She's Too Good For Me (c) Locomotive (7:34)
10. Dear Elaine [previously unreleased rough mix] (Bonus track) (4:12)

Produced by Roy Wood
Engineered by Alan Parsons, Nick Webb, Roger Wake & John Kurlander

Roy Wood - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]

Roy Wood - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]

Digitally remastered by Peter Mew at Abbey Road Studios, London

Roy Wood: Banjo, Bells, Brass, Cello, Composer, Concept, Cover Painting, Cowbell, Double Bass, Drums, Glockenspiel, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Bass), Guitar (Electric), Harp, Harp Guitar, Instrumentation, Liner Notes, Piano, Primary Artist, Producer, Recorder, Saxophone, Sitar, Slide Guitar, String Bass, Tambourine, Trumpet, Violin, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Washboard, Whisper, Whistle (Human)

Roy Wood - Boulders (1973) [Remastered 2007]


Rusfolder | Turbobit


Roy Wood, ELO, Wizzard, The Move, Psychedelic Pop, Art Rock, 1973, 2007

Распечатать |  Комментарии: (0)


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Панель управления
  • Логин:
    » Регистрация     |   » Напомнить пароль?
    «    Март 2017    »
    Навигация по тегам