Otis Redding - Remembering Otis (1989) (DVD5)

Автор: webcom2011 | 15 сентября 2012 | Просмотров: 968 Концерты
Otis Redding - Remembering Otis (1989) (DVD5)

Otis Redding - Remembering Otis (1989) (DVD5)
Video: NTSC 720x480 (4:3) | Audio: 5.1 DD | 3.17 GB (RAR 5% Rec.) | Time: 49:36
Genre: Soul, Rhythm & Blues | Label: Gravity Ltd./Geneon [Pioneer] | Catalog Number: 500405

Otis Redding's career was just taking off when he was killed in a plane crash. This DVD combines footage of Otis from Monterey Pop with black-and-white video from the Stax/Volt European tour earlier that same year. In both cases, his backup band is Booker T and the MG's (with the Mar-Keys). The European gig features Sam and Dave, as well as Booker T and the MG's doing their big hit, "Green Onions". Monterey Pop was, of course, the first big rock & roll rave-up, and it's there that Otis and the band really cut loose. The piece is short (48 minutes) and repeats a few numbers--at both concerts, Otis was sharing the bill and only had time to do his hits. His biggest hit, "Sitting on the Dock of the Bay" (which was written after Monterey and recorded only three days before Otis died) is here only as a fragment over a photo montage. Nevertheless, you can see why the man and his music still live on--it's the passion, particularly with "Try a Little Tenderness" from Stax/Volt and "I've Been Loving You" from Monterey Pop. ~ Geof Miller

Otis был, есть и будет одним из самых влиятельных исполнителей 1960-х годов. Журнал Rolling Stone в 2008 г назвал его 8-м среди величайших певцов ритм-энд-блюза и соула.
Замечательная музыка в плане выражения, а также изощренность его песен и пения не изменятся никогда.



Monterey Pop

01. I've Been Loving You
02. Respect
03. Satisfaction
04. Shake
05. Try a Little Tenderness

Stax-Volt Tour

06. My Girl
07. Satisfaction
08. Shake
09. Sitting on the Dock of the Bay
10. Try a Little Tenderness
11. Something is Wrong
12. Hold on I'm Coming
13. Green Onions

DVD Release Date: January 22, 2002

Otis Redding - Remembering Otis (1989) (DVD5)


Otis Redding, Soul, Rhythm N Blues, 1989

Распечатать |  Комментарии: (0)


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Панель управления
  • Логин:
    » Регистрация     |   » Напомнить пароль?
    «    Март 2017    »
    Навигация по тегам