Penguin Cafe Orchestra – Union Cafe (1993)

Автор: artmuss | 29 марта 2012 | Просмотров: 1099 Mp3, Lossless
  • 100
Penguin Cafe Orchestra – Union Cafe (1993)

Label: Peregrina Music
Genre: Electronic, Leftfield, Modern Classical, New Age, Jazz
Total Time: 1:14:06
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 178 mb / 279 mb



01. Scherzo And Trio
02. Lifeboat (Lovers Rock)
03. Nothing Really Blue
04. Cage Dead
05. Vega
06. Yodel 3
07. Organum
08. Another One From Porlock
09. Thorn Tree Wind
10. Silver Star of Bologna
11. Discover America
12. Pythagoras On The Line
13. Kora Kora
14. Lie Back And Think Of England
15. Red Shorts
16. Passing Through

Penguin Cafe Orchestra – Union Cafe (1993)


Penguin Cafe Orchestra, 1993, Electronic, Leftfield, Modern Classical, New Age, Jazz

Распечатать |  Комментарии: (1)

#1 написал: marlosbr         30 марта 2012 01:35

Группа: Гости
Публикаций: 0
Комментариев: 0

The Penguin Cafe Orchestra (PCO) was a collective of performing musicians created by classically trained British guitarist, composer and arranger Simon Jeffes. Jeffes and cellist co-founder Helen Liebmann were core members throughout its life and a number of other musicians joined as the band grew and developed, many of whom appear on the PCO's six studio albums.

The PCO toured extensively during the 1980s and 1990s, and two albums, "When in Rome" (1988) and "Concert Program" (1995) captured the sound of the live ensemble. The Penguin's sound is not easily categorized, but has elements of exuberant folk music and a minimalist aesthetic occasionally reminiscent of composers such as Philip Glass. The Penguin Cafe Orchestra recorded and performed for 24 years until Jeffes died of a brain tumour in 1997.

Зарегистрирован: --   ICQ          


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Панель управления
  • Логин:
    » Регистрация     |   » Напомнить пароль?
    «    Март 2017    »
    Навигация по тегам